GIVE priority to local contacts 

Here, we don't choose multinationals at the other end of the world to produce at a lower cost, but local factories with whom we have established a relationship of trust. Producing in France has multiple benefits. Geographical proximity facilitates commercial exchanges and reactivity is a priority. Only bonus. Why go elsewhere to find what you can do at home? Buying French also means contributing to employment in France. And employment concerns us all.

REDUCE CARBON IMPACT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE:

our boxes and transportation

A Beijing-Paris trip by plane is 3.15 tons of CO2! At La Pantoufle, we decided to take the bull by the horns... We have our boxes made next door to us in Roubaix, custom made to the size of our charentaises. This means that there is no unnecessary space in our boxes. As a result, we put more boxes in the Colissimo trucks. This has a direct impact on the carbon footprint because there are 3 times less trucks on the road to deliver your internet orders. And a customized production also means less waste and less pollution...

Our partner La Poste committed to the environment

Our partner La Poste is committed to a more environmentally friendly delivery and contributes to a more responsible consumption.  Optimization of vehicle loading, particularly with bulk transport. Training 80,000 postal workers in eco-driving, with savings of over 4 million liters of diesel. And carbon offsetting projects, for example by investing in sustainable and clean energy.

PRIVILEGIER LES CONTACTS LOCAUX

Ici, on ne choisit pas des multinationales à l'autre bout du globle pour produire moins cher mais des usines locales avec lesquelles on a tissé des liens de confiance. Produire en France a des bienfaits multiples. La proximité géographique facilite les échanges commerciaux et la réactivité prime. Que du bonus. Pourquoi aller chercher ailleurs ce qu'on sait faire à côté de chez soi? Acheter français, c'est également porter une pierre à l'édifice de l'emploi en France. Et l'emploi cela nous concerne tous. 

REDUIRE AU MAX L'IMPACT CARBONE :
nos cartons et le transport

Un aller Pékin-Paris en avion c'est 3.15 tonnes de CO2 ! A La Pantoufle, on a décidé de prendre le mouton euh le taureau par les cornes... On fait fabriquer nos cartons à côté de chez nous à Roubaix, sur mesure à la taille de nos charentaises. Cela signifie qu'il n'y a aucun espace inutile dans nos cartons. Et par conséquent, on met plus de cartons dans les camions Colissimo. Cela a un impact direct sur le bilan carbone car il y a 3 fois moins de camions sur les routes pour livrer vos commandes internet. Et une production sur mesure c'est aussi moins de gaspillage donc moins de pollution...

Notre partenaire La Poste engagée en faveur de l’environnement

Notre partenaire La Poste s’est engagé au quotidien pour une livraison plus respectueuse de l’environnement et contribue à une consommation plus responsable.  L’optimisation du chargement des véhicules, avec notamment le transport en vrac. La formation de 80 000 postiers à l’écoconduite avec plus de 4 millions de litres de diesel économisés. Et des projets de compensation carbone en investissant par exemple dans des énergies durables et propres.